Translate

Sunday, April 23, 2017

Would you like to see a WWE Mattel figure of The Mountie ?

This guy would make a nice figure because of the accessories too and not just the action figure itself. Mattel can give him removable shades, hat and his shock stick. Only question is should the vest be sculpted on or made as a removable cloth item?

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Would you like to see a WWE Mattel action figure of Nailz ?

I'm sure a lot of you remember this guy. Big Bossman's adversary . From back in the early 1990s, it would be nice to have a WWE Mattel figure of Nailz . Do you agree ?

Saturday, April 15, 2017

HAPPY EASTER 2017 !!!

This year's Easter Tribute looks back at last year's tribute . HAPPY EASTER EVERYONE !!! Click the following link to see the tribute, action figure style http://actionfigureimagerytoyreviews.blogspot.com/2016/03/happy-easter-2016.html  .

Monday, April 10, 2017

Real life People you would love to see 6 inch scaled action figures of ? PART ONE .- Ronda Rousey !!!

Here's something different and new besides an action figure review , although still action figure related . Every now and then I'll post these polls of possible real people that many of us would like to see 6 inch scaled action figures of . Here's the first topic of discussion of this series, current female MMA fighter and former champion, Ronda Rousey .
Just look at her she would make a wonderful action figure I think. I hope one day that either S. H. Figure Arts or Figma can make a Ronda Rousey figure one day, since both of those companies are known for making figures of real life people such as music artists, actors, etc .

So would you want a 6 inch scaled action figure of Ronda Rousey ?

Friday, March 31, 2017

MARCH 2017 CONTEST !!! WIN A CARDED STAR WARS BLACK SIX INCH SCALED STORM TROOPER!!!

Would you like an extra Storm Trooper for your Storm Trooper army building? Well now you can win a never opened, carded First Order Storm Trooper for FREE !!! Below is a look at the prize you're competing for .
And now for the TRIVIA ....

NAME THE TWO CHARACTERS THAT THESE BOOTS BELONG TO . PLUS GIVE THE NAMES OF THE TOY LINES .

You have until April 30, 2017 to come up with the correct answers . GOOD LUCK TO EVERYONE !!!

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Marvel Legends - Angela Review !!!

This is a review of a figure that won a contest that fans voted for. A little over a year ago, Hasbro put up this selection of characters to see who fans would like to see made. Angela came out on top. If you want to look back into the past and view the details of that contest, you can here at these following links , this first link is a look at when the contest started - http://actionfigureimagerytoyreviews.blogspot.com/2015/07/vote-for-next-marvel-legend.html . This second link is when the contest ended showing Angela winning - http://actionfigureimagerytoyreviews.blogspot.com/2015/08/angella-won-recent-marvel-legends-poll.html .  I see that I spelled Angela's name incorrectly in that second post. I spelled it like Queen Angella from She-Ra . My bad . Also if you look back you can see that ANGELA was exactly who I wanted to win. I got my wish and here she is. I purchased this figure of Angela at a local Walmart for around the $ 19.99 price range .






Angela also made a little history by being made. I'm not referring to the contest, however, but the fact that she is the first Marvel Legend to be made that did NOT debut as a Marvel character . I'm sure that many of you already know that Angela is a character that is originally from the Spawn franchise. Marvel somehow purchased the rights to this character from Spawn's creators , then all of a sudden she is a Marvel character . And the rest is history as they say. As you can see Marvel would make Angela a Guardian of the Galaxy member . Now for a look at Angela out of the packaging .






As you can see Angela comes with the right leg of  the Titus build-a-figure . Is it just me, or does Angela looks like she does not belong in the Marvel world ? She looks as if she should be a Conan or Masters of the Universe character instead of a Marvel character , with her sword and sorcery like attire and looks . However according to her Wikipedia profile, she is supposed to be an angel, thus her name . Because of the nature of her background, Angela is a very tall female character . The toy is tall and so is the character . The character is listed at 6"2, and the toy does a nice job of staying true to her height . Speaking of the toy, she is very well done. Angela is so cool I think that both kids and adult collectors will like her. Although I do not recommend this figure for real young kids like 4 or under because of the small parts such as her weapons. Speaking of weapons she comes with some nice ones. A sword and two machete like bladed weapons. The sword is a soft rubbery plastic and is not hard . We have the option of storing her sword in her sheath on the back of her skirt piece, or displaying her posing with it in either hand. She is very amazon like with her size, and her armor is sort of Wonder-Woman like . The pics below are a perfect example of proving that Angela is indeed an amazon .

As you can see Angela towers over an average height character like Dr. Strange . Even though she looks human, however when you view her bio you'll discover she's an Asgardian according to Marvel. Back to the subject of Angela's attire. The skirt piece can be moved around and removed.The sheath is attached to the belt on her skirt piece. The cuffs around her elbows are movable. Her shoulder pads feel as if they are glued on however could be removed with some force. The item around her neck can easily be confused with her hair since they're almost the exact same colors.
                                                      FINAL   THOUGHTS 
(1) ARTICULATION -  The only point of articulation on Angela that seems somewhat limited is the upward head movement, hampered a little by her hair.

(2) STANDING  ABILITY - Angela stands very well with no balance issues.

(3) WHAT  I  LIKE  BEST  ABOUT  THIS  FIGURE ? - Her sword and the ability to hold it with either hand. The gold colors of her attire . She's very well decorated with her armor . Plus if you'll notice real carefully she has a muscular build just a little to go along with her height , giving her the look and impression of a true amazon .

(4) WHAT  I  LIKE  LEAST  ABOUT  THIS  FIGURE ? - There's nothing I dislike .

(5) WHAT  COULD  HAVE  BEEN  DONE  TO  IMPROVE  THE  FIGURE ? - No improvements needed .

(6) GRADING  SCALE - A  Perfect 10 !!!  I could find no flaws .

(7) FINAL  ANALYSIS - Even though Angela won that contest, the runner-ups have been made into figures as well . So if Hasbro has another contest like this again, let's all show our support by voting, because even the non-winners still became Legends .

Sunday, March 26, 2017

Action Figure Imagery Toy Reviews honored by Feedspot.com !!!

It is a nice honor to be recognized as one of the Top 50 action Figure blogs on the web . Thank you to the founder of Feedspot, Mr. Anuj Agarwal !!! Many thanks to you sir for this honor and God Bless you !!!! The following statement is what the founder said in a comments section in one of the posts. The first post of March 2017 . 

Hi Action Figure Imagery Toy Reviews Team,

My name is Anuj Agarwal. I'm Founder of Feedspot.

I would like to personally congratulate you as your blog Action Figure Imagery Toy Reviews has been selected by our panelist as one of the Top 50 Action Figure Blogs on the web.

http://blog.feedspot.com/action_figure_blogs/

I personally give you a high-five and want to thank you for your contribution to this world. This is the most comprehensive list of Top 50 Action Figure Blogs on the internet and I’m honored to have you as part of this!

Also, you have the honor of displaying the badge on your blog.

Best,
Anuj

Again I am very honored and thankful !!!!